Uncategorized

Having Faith Is NOT About Having it Perfected!

images[5]

 

When I first heard the faith message, I must admit I was intimidated by it. It seemed like there were too many steps, too many rules, and too much perfection involved. And I’m just not that girl.

Having faith is not about having it perfected! Some of you read that line and immediately red flags went up!

Come, read further, let me explain why….

Recently, I’ve talk to several people who are experiencing some very traumatic things in their life and they felt really bad because while they are believing God concerning their situation, they are afraid! The Bible teaches us that without faith it’s impossible to please God, right? So, what are you talking about, Anesha? Sometimes, as believe we put the emphasis more on faith and less about who the faith is in.

Are we putting our faith in faith or are we putting our faith God?

Faith is the substance or the essential of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen. It’s a substance. But, often times we see faith as something like meter starting at 0 and ending 100 and  if our “faith is high” then God will answer our prayers, but if it’s not then our prayers must wait in a magic prayer bin in the sky until our faith level reaches at least the 90 percentile mark at which time our prayer request can be answered! What does that even mean…we as believers may have either heard or have even been quoted as saying, “My faith is high…” However, the bible teaches all we need is faith the size of a mustard seed to move mountains, that doesn’t sound like big faith, but the small mustard faith is in a BIG GOD!

So the question must be asked, what do I do with my fear (unbelief) when I’m in faith? Ask God to help you with it. In Mark 9 we find a father who is believing for his son to be healed, but he has some unbelief; unbelief is really a result of fear. He goes to Jesus and cries out for him to help his son! Jesus explains to him, All things are possible to those who believe, in response,  “The father instantly cried out, ‘I do believe, but help me overcome my unbelief!'” – Mark 9:24  Jesus didn’t respond with depart from me you have unbelief! NO, He healed the man’s son! Why? Because he had faith in God (where the Bible teaches us to house our faith in Mark 11:22)! His unbelief wasn’t that God couldn’t heal his son, his fear or nonbelief was in the circumstance his son was facing!

Because here is the thing when we recognize there’s fear of what we’re facing we then convince are our self that we are out of faith and once we do that now we really are.

I want to leave you with this…the next time you are facing something scary in your life try not to focus on the object of faith more than you focus on God’s ability to fix what ever your situation is. When we are head to head and eye to eye with life’s destruction it’s only human to have some fear, life can throw some dirty blows, but fix your eyes on God, His answers, and His promises!

Have faith in God and when you have fear of your circumstance, ask God to help with your unbelief, your fear! Having faith is not about having it perfected!

My LOVE to  YOU,

Anesha A. Sharp

Standard

2 thoughts on “Having Faith Is NOT About Having it Perfected!

  1. Lakesha Atkinson says:

    I needed that, that explains many situations I’ve come through. Where I couldn’t actually see it, and it still happened in my favor. Loving your obedience to the Holy Spirit, leading you to share…

    Like

Leave a comment